Scorpio season (October 23 – November 22)

Scorpio is the eighth sign of the zodiac. In numerology, the number eight represents power, control, and money. It represents the “boss figure.” It also is connected to the eighth house in astrology, which relates to all that is mysterious and transformative: sex, death, the occult, and so forth. The eighth house is also connected to vulnerability — the secretive parts of us that we only reveal to our trusted, loved ones. And lastly, the eighth house can also be tied to taxes and inheritance. Put this all together, and you have yourself very intense and powerful energy.

In ancient astrology, Scorpio is ruled by Mars, the planet of war and passion. Scorpios are very passionate people, who like to take action and fight for their desires. They can be hotheaded, aggressive, and overly competitive at times. But they are also fiercely loyal and do not give up easily. In modern astrology, Scorpio is also ruled by Pluto, the planet of unexpected transformation. Just like the smallest planet, Scorpios are often underestimated, unnoticed, and looked down on. Yet out of nowhere, they can shake you to your core, and surprise you in the most shocking ways.

Scorpio is symbolized by the “scorpion,” which reveals their solitary nature. It also resembles how, just like the scorpion, you will not notice them creeping up on you until you’re screaming because they’ve stung you. The sting can represent their vengeance, but it can also relate to their extreme effect on others, for better or worse. The Scorpio will make you scream — either in pain or pleasure — regardless, you will never be the same after meeting a Scorpio.

As a water sign, along with Cancer and Pisces, Scorpio is sensitive, emotional, and highly intuitive. They rely heavily on their feelings and sixth sense for navigation. Cool, calm, and quiet on the surface, they have far more depth underneath them than meets the eye. What truly separates Scorpio from the other water signs is their Mars influence, which makes them more physically oriented than Cancer and Pisces. In contrast, Scorpios may be more sexual, more vicious, and more determined to take action.

Scorpio is a fixed sign, along with Taurus, Leo, and Aquarius. This quality makes them extra stubborn, focused, and dedicated. While they struggle with taking the first step, and while they struggle with letting go, Scorpio is best at keeping things in motion and following through on previously established habits. A fixed water sign is perplexing, as water itself is fluid — so think of Scorpio in this way: when you put a large rock in a creek, the water does not stop flowing, it simply steers itself around the rock. In other words, Scorpio uses its permeable nature in order to fuel their stubborn desires instead of giving up on them. They bend, so that they can’t break.

Scorpio season is a dark and intense time, full of many changes that lead to rebirth. It represents “The Underworld” of time — our souls go beyond the material realm in order to dig beneath the surface and reveal all that is hidden. It is the time in which the veil between the physical and the spiritual world is at its thinnest, when spirits and ghosts can connect to us more easily from the other side.

Your personal sign:

(check sun, moon, rising)

Scorpio: A new chapter, a sense of renewal and focus on yourself, burst in energy.

Sagittarius: Closing up a cycle; self-reflection, lower energy and seclusion.

Capricorn: Hope for the future; a focus on your friendship circle or team.

Aquarius: Focus on career, your talents and ambitions are being recognized.

Pisces: Traveling or extended education, expanding your mindset and major growth.

Aries: Digging into mystery, exploring the taboo, connecting with your dark side.

Taurus: Spotlight on a partnership — in romance, friendship, or business.

Gemini: Working on your fitness, creating new daily rituals, picking up on the details.

Cancer: Imagination and creativity is heightened, your inner-child comes out to play.

Leo: Prioritizing routine and structure; spending more time at home / with family.

Virgo: A social time; important conversations. Local travel, new hobbies.

Libra: Focus on money, resources, and possessions. Working hard and making important purchases.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.